New website, new logo!

Get the latest news, events and offers from Red Ensign

  • News
  • New website, new logo!

New website, new logo!

All News General News Wednesday, 17th May 2017

New website, new logo!

We have a new website going live tomorrow, 18th May!

We are very excited to have a new logo too!

Please browse away and tell us what you think!

Red Ensign is going stronger and stronger each year, proud to offer dedicated training facilities on a single waterfront site, and supplying UK Maritime and Coastguard Agency (MCA) and Seafish Industry Authority approved courses together with Apprenticeship Maritime Studies qualifications from SQA. We also offer additional maritime courses and bespoke courses and we are accredited by Edexcel for Functional Skills and the RYA for courses that complement these core qualifications.

News Archive

Monday, 9th March 2020
Explorer has its annual maintenance

 Although clean, judging by the pictures, Explorer has started…

Monday, 2nd March 2020
Notice about the COVID-19 infection

  updated 5th March 2020     We take the health and…

Wednesday, 12th February 2020
Vacancies at Red Ensign!

Having had a very busy time, which we are hoping to continue, we are…

Friday, 31st January 2020
STCW Refresher Training at Red Ensign

 There is an increasing demand for STCW Refresher training, from…

Monday, 30th December 2019
Happy New Year and thank you

 Another successful year ended at Red Ensign and we are now…

Friday, 20th December 2019
Getting ready for a well deserved break!

 After a busy year, we are ready for a short break! Today we…

Friday, 29th November 2019
Our double week went swimmingly!

 Looks like it's a very busy end of year for us, especially on…

Wednesday, 18th September 2019
Red Ensign at the RYS Careers Fair

 published 4th September 2019 On the 18th September, Red Ensign…

Monday, 16th September 2019
Another Busy Monday at Red Ensign

You can probably just about spot our instructor, Rob beyond the sea…

Sunday, 15th September 2019
STCW Refresher Training - What do you need to know

 published 15th September 2019  This is to remind all…

Thursday, 8th August 2019
Evening classes - RYA training

 Red Ensign will start offering evening classes in the very near…

Thursday, 1st August 2019
New ROV Pilot training from October - Long and…

published 1st August 2019   After a successful first ROV…